Veganbaking.net - The Hows and Whys of Vegan Baking
Veganbaking.net - The Hows and Whys of Vegan Baking
  

Reviews written by skinnyvegan

10 results - showing 1 - 10
 
 
Vegan Pastry Recipes
Reviewed by skinnyvegan     March 14, 2013
Rating 
 
5.0

I had so much fun making this puff pastry over the weekend. The instructions were clear and easy to follow thank you sooooo much!!

Vegan Pudding Recipes
Reviewed by skinnyvegan     March 14, 2013
Rating 
 
4.0

I made this without the bourbon or barley malt syrup (couldn't find it anywhere!) and it still turned out great! Not overly sweet so I have been enjoying it for breakfast as well. (:

Reviewed by skinnyvegan     March 14, 2013
Rating 
 
3.0

Suprisingly hearty bread!

I made this as a loaf and was surprised at how hearty it is! Great texture. I never would have though to mix beets and blueberries. The combination piqued my interest so I had to try it! The beets are a strong unique flavor, and the color of the loaf was absolutely gorgeous.

Vegan Quick Bread Recipes
Reviewed by skinnyvegan     March 14, 2013
Rating 
 
5.0

AMAZING

This bread is amazing! I am usually not a fan of bananas, but decided to try this recipe because the streusel looked too good. And it is! The banana is not the central flavor I think, so if you are like me and not a huge banana fan, don't let that stop you from making this! My husband and I ate half the loaf about 10 minutes after we took this out of the oven haha. It is delicious warm and at room temperature. The streusel is extra amazing warm though, so I definitely recommend trying it not long after you take it out of the oven! (We also microwaved individual slices the next day...and brought it at room temperature to work...suffice it to say this loaf did not last long haha.)

Vegan Sponge Cake Recipes
Reviewed by skinnyvegan     March 04, 2013
Rating 
 
5.0

SO good

I was so excited to try this! Never had parsnips before and was intrigued by the unique idea of putting them in a cake. I was so pleased with the result! I made this cake with the easy cream cheese frosting and it was amazing!! Beautiful cake too. Definitely recommend this!!

Vegan Muffin Recipes
Reviewed by skinnyvegan     March 04, 2013

Great recipe idea

What a great recipe idea! My husband and I really enjoyed this (made it as bread) with some blueberry preserves. (:

Vegan Cookie Recipes
Reviewed by skinnyvegan     February 26, 2013

Non-vegans agree these are excellent!!

I brought two plates of these to a dessert party last night. I was the only vegan in the group, and didn't mention ahead of time that the cookies were vegan. The first plate was gone like THAT! When I mentioned the cookies were vegan no one could believe it! The party hosts asked if they could keep (what little remained of) the second plate. Thanks for making recipes like these that help spread the word about how great vegan cuisine and baking can be!

Vegan Yeasted Enriched Bread Recipes
Reviewed by skinnyvegan     February 26, 2013
Rating 
 
5.0

The BEST!

I love making bread, and as much as I hate to admit it, I will choose white bread over wheat bread the majority of the time. (: That being said, this recipe has really got me excited to start experimenting with more wheat bread recipes! I made this recipe on Sunday and was so pleased with how it turned out! I thought it tasted even better the next day. You will not be disappointed with this one! Excellent recipe.

Vegan Yeasted Enriched Bread Recipes
Reviewed by skinnyvegan     February 24, 2013
Rating 
 
5.0

Loved it!

Super moist! I made it yesterday morning and loved it so much I worked dinner and lunch around this bread so I could eat it at every meal. (:

Vegan Bar and Square Recipes
Reviewed by skinnyvegan     February 24, 2013
Rating 
 
5.0

Great!!

So good that even my non-vegan husband, who is not a big sweets person to begin with, ate half the pan last night!!! Thanks for the great recipe!

10 results - showing 1 - 10