Veganbaking.net - The Hows and Whys of Vegan Baking
Veganbaking.net - The Hows and Whys of Vegan Baking
  

Reviews written by lojenn

9 results - showing 1 - 9
 
 
Vegan Frosting Recipes
Reviewed by lojenn     April 20, 2013
Rating 
 
5.0

Quick, easy, and delicious

Really great frosting. Had it on my son's birthday cake and it was loved by everyone.

Vegan Frosting Recipes
Reviewed by lojenn     February 25, 2013
Rating 
 
5.0

Simple and Perfect

Delish! I had to beat the family away from just eating it straight out of the bowl or I wouldn't have had any to put on the divine carrot cake. It was sweet and soft and easy to make.

Vegan Sponge Cake Recipes
Reviewed by lojenn     February 25, 2013
Rating 
 
5.0

Best of the best

So great!! I'm a big lover of carrot cake and I thought our local health food store's restaurant made the best. I can say that this recipe beat its pants off! It was pretty easy to put together and baked up beautifully. The spices are incredible and the cake is moist. Pair it with the vegan cream cheese frosting linked above and it is absolutely divine. Love it! Thank you!

Vegan Yeasted Enriched Bread Recipes
Reviewed by lojenn     September 24, 2012
Rating 
 
5.0

Lovely

Made this recipe twice. The first time was for a potluck. But I hardly got any before it was gone. So I made it again and I and the kids are enjoying every bite. It has a wonderful flavor, with just enough sweetness to make it perfect for eating plain. And, to boot, the recipe was really easy.

Vegan Muffin Recipes
Reviewed by lojenn     July 03, 2012
Rating 
 
5.0

A deliciously sturdy recipe

I was missing some ingredients, but having blueberries and some no-kids-in-the-house time, I went for it, anyway.
I used 2 1/4 cups and 1 Tbsp of whole wheat flour, since I was out of AP flour. I didn't have any lemon extract or margarine. (Why did I try this?) But I used the Canola oil substitution given to another reviewer, and just omitted the lemon extract.
Fantastic!
These muffins came out a lot more moist than I expected (all the oil, maybe?), and definitely needs two hands to eat, but the taste is outstanding! Delicious! I can't wait to try these again, using the recipe as written, and taking the awesomeness up a notch. But clearly this recipe is solid and can handle substitutions like a pro. A definite fave!

Vegan Quick Bread Recipes
Reviewed by lojenn     May 24, 2012
Rating 
 
5.0

Very quick and very tasty

Loved this! Took it to a potluck and everyone there loved it as well. So much, so, that I didn't get to take home any leftovers.

Vegan Cookie Recipes
Reviewed by lojenn     February 25, 2012
Rating 
 
5.0

Turned me into an oatmeal cookie lover

I don't like oatmeal raisin cookies. They are too dry and blah. But I needed a recipe with a purple ingredient for a themed potluck, so I picked this one. I figured there would be no danger of over-indulging in these cookies.
I was so, so wrong! These are delicious!
The very wet consistency of the dough scared me, but I am very glad I persevered. I can't wait to share these with my friends. ...if I can keep my hands off them.

Vegan Cookie Recipes
Reviewed by lojenn     February 13, 2012
Rating 
 
5.0

Really good!

Love these! But you have to pay attention to the size of the cookies. My first batch, while good, were very, very crunchy. I had made them much too small and didn't think to adjust the time. This second batch I made them bigger and they are perfect!

Vegan Yeasted Enriched Bread Recipes
Reviewed by lojenn     February 08, 2012
Rating 
 
5.0

First-timer

This is the very first yeast bread I've ever made and it was awesome! Easy to follow instructions and the bread was delicious!

9 results - showing 1 - 9